GET HIP RECORDINGS Pittsburgh, PA's Best Garage and R&R label since 1987!

PAINT FUMES Announce 2016 U.S. Tour

Charlotte, NC trash masters and Get Hip new recruits Paint Fumes are hitting the road this summer/fall in support of their upcoming album, If It Ain’t Paint Fumes It Ain’t Worth A Huff.–out September 30 on 12″ LP and digital.

Paint Fumes will be joined in later October by the inimitable Canadian Garage Rock duo The King Khan & BBQ Show. But before that, their full U.S. tour includes a Record Release show in Charlotte on Oct. 4 and a visit to Get Hip HQ in Pittsburgh, PA on Oct. 22.(More details coming soon!) Check out the full tour schedule below.




28 – BLIND TIGER W/ Guitar Wolf – Greensboro, NC

07 – SNUG HARBOR – Charlotte, NC
14 – SNUG HARBOR – Charlotte, NC
21 – SNUG HARBOR – Charlotte, NC
28 – SNUG HARBOR – Charlotte, NC

03 – NEPTUNES – Raleigh, NC
** Record Release Show **
04 – SNUG HARBOR W/ Jacuzzi Boys – Charlotte, NC
05 – TEST PATTERN – Winston, NC
21 – JUNKERS – Cincinatti, OH
22 – GET HIP HQ – Pittsburgh, PA
23 – EMPTY BOTTLE – Chicago, IL
24 – TBA – Minneapolis, MO
26 – THE OBSERVATORY – Spokane, WA
27 – NEUMOS W/King Khan BBQ Show  -  Seattle, WA
28 – RICKSHAW W/ King Khan BBQ Show – Vancuver Canada
29 – DANTES W/ King Khan BBQ Show – Portland, OR
31 – SLIMS w/King Khan BBQ Show – San Francisco, CA

01- EL REY W/ King Khan BBQ Show – Los Angeles, CA
02 – Redwood – Los Angeles, CA
03 – PAPPY & HARRIETS W/ King Khan BBQ Show – Pioneer Town, CA
04 – CASBAH W/ King Khan BBQ Show – San Diego, CA
05 – RIALTO W/ King Khan BBQ Show – Tucson, AZ
06 – SISTER BAR W/King Khan BBQ Show – Albaquerqe, NM
07 – EL COSMICO W/King Khan BBQ Show – MARFA, TX
09 – PAPER TIGER W/ King Khan BBQ Show -  San Antonio,TX
10 – BARRACUDA W/King Khan BBQ Show – Austin, TX
11 – WALTERS W/King Khan BBQ Show – Houston, TX
12 – ONE EYED JACKS W/King Khan BBQ Show – New Orleans, LA
13 – SATURN W/King Khan BBQ Show – Birmingham, AL
14 – EL ROCKO LOUNGE – Savannah, GA
15 – THE SOCIAL W/King Khan BBQ Show -  Orlando , FL
16 – GRAMPS W/King Khan BBQ Show – Miami, FL
17 – THE BENDS -  St. Pete, FL
18 – THE EARL W/ King Khan BBQ Show – Atlanta, GA
19 – GEORGIA THEATRE W/ King Khan BBQ Show – Athens, GA
20 – GREY EAGLE W/ King Khan BBQ Show -  Asheville, NC


GET HIP RECORDINGS Announces New Releases & Debut Tracks

Get Hip Recordings is proud to announce the signing of three great young bands and launch preorders for their upcoming new albums, all available on limited edition color vinyl this September:


PAINT FUMES: North Carolina punks unleash their second album, a blast of hypnotic Punk-Rock that brings the level intensity up a notch from their Slovenly debut a couple years ago.


After their acclaimed debut 7” single, MAGGIE’S MARSHMALLOWS signed an album deal with Get Hip and went into a shabby studio in the South of France with producer Jim Diamond to record their debut album. Full of fuzz, garage-punk screams and great riffs. The Prague trip will embark on a full Europe tour in September to promote it.


Hailing from Mexico City, VIV AND THE SECT are an authentic Garage band with psychedelic influences in the vein of the best of Get Hip’s classic releases. We are very happy to add them to our roster as they remind us of early Miracle Workers or Cynics! This debut album was mastered by Jim Diamond and features original psych art by the great Vikki Vaden.

Frank Secich: Circumstantial Evidence Tour

Power Pop legend from the Heartland,  Frank Secich (founding member of Blue Ash, Stiv Bators Band and Deadbeat Poets and member of the latter day Dead Boys) visits the dirty South to read from his acclaimed memoir, Circumstantial Evidence and perform songs from his storied, four decade career as a genre-defining pop music singer/songwriter, record producer and musician.

Frank’s autobiography features untold stories of his rock and roll journey with his bands Blue Ash, The Dead Boys, Stiv Bators Band, Club Wow and The Deadbeat Poets. Frank’s great tales and personable story-telling bring to life the birth of America’s power pop movement as well as punk rock. The many famous people Frank met and worked with along the way make appearances  – from rock royalty such as Yoko Ono, Anita Pallenberg, Bebe Buell and Mick Jagger to underground, indie super heroes in the record biz: Greg Shaw, Paul Nelson and Bud Scoppa (all of whom worked with Frank and his bands).  There’s a lot of inside information and real rock n roll history to be had, seen and heard.

Pete Drivere (Deadbeat Poets, Infidels) accompanies Frank on the musical side of this tour. Together, they will perform music from Frank’s eclectic career.

On this leg of Frank’s on-going book tour, photos featured in Circumstantial Evidence by punk rock pioneering photographer, Theresa Kereakes will be exhibited and Kereakes will join Frank and Pete in telling the stories behind the scenes of those photos.  Theresa photographed the late Stiv Bators extensively in all of his music projects.  As one of Los Angeles’ original punk rockers, Kereakes started celebrating all of the genre’s red letter days starting in 2005 with her blog PUNK TURNS 30.

Zack Keim of Pittsburgh’s NOX BOYS will be opening these shows with his brand new folk set of originals and covers on this tour bridging the gap to the new generation. Gregg Kostelich of The Cynics will accompany him on some songs.


Thursday, July 28  -  Nashville, TN @ The Groove (6-8 pm) FREE

Saturday, July 30  -  Atlanta, GA @ Wax N Facts: Pre-Show Art Exhibit (5 pm)
Saturday, July 30  -  Atlanta, GA @ Star Bar’s Little Vinyl Lounge (9 pm)
w/ Bad Spell and DJ Vikki Vaden /

Sunday, July 31  -  Athens, GA @ The World Famous (9 pm) $3 w/ The V.G. Minus


GET HIP Recordings 30th Anniversary Celebration!



You heard right! Pittsburgh’s finest Garage label just turned the big 3-0. What a long, strange journey it’s been…

In honor of our 30th Anniversary, we’re offering all Get Hip label and Get Hip Archive Series releases for 30% OFF!

Act fast! We’ll be celebrating our anniversary all year long, but this deal only lasts through the end of July.

Check Out GET HIP’s Singles Going Steady 7″ Series

We here are Get Hip Recordings are firm believers in the celebrated tradition of jukebox double-hitters: perfectly matched pairs of Garage, Rock, and Power Pop instant-classics committed to wax as large-hole 45′s.

If you’ve been sleeping on our Singles Going Steady 7″ series, now’s the time to wake up! Check out our four most recent additions, featuring some of the Get Hip roster’s best new recruits:


No shows booked at the moment.

© 2016 Get Hip Recordings // Built By The New Language